Everyone has secrets….

The Marriage Lie by Kimberly Belle

The other weekend I was talking to my neighbor at the pool and she asked me if I read the latest thriller, The Marriage Lie, because she couldn’t put it down.  I got another text telling me that she stayed up till 2 AM reading it. At this point I knew I had to get my hands on this psych thriller!

Will & Iris have a great marriage of seven years but soon we see it come crashing down, literally.  Iris believes her husband is off to a work conference in Florida but learns he was actually on a plane that crashed while en route to Seattle.  Seattle?! Why would her husband lie and go there? Each chapter has the reader following Iris as she tries to follow in the steps of her very secretive husband.  Why did he suddenly take out two life insurance policies? Was he the only who truly embezzled $4.5 million from his company? Is he actually dead?!?

I finished this book in three days because it also kept me up late at night not wanting to put it down! Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

